Home / Europe / US Embassy in Belarus

US Embassy in Belarus

If you live in Belarus or are visiting then you should consider speaking to the staff at the US embassy in Belarus if you find yourself in trouble. The Embassy is located in Minsk. They can provide consular assistance such as a notary, register a marriage, birth or death while in Belarus. We have the contact details listed below.

Note there is a street address, a map to the embassy in Minsk and also their telephone details and other contact information.

US Embassy in Belarus

 

United States Embassy in Minsk

46 Starovilenskaya St.
Minsk 220002, Belarus
Telephone: +375 17 210-12-83 : 217-7347 : 217-7348
Fax: +375 17 334-78-53
E-mail: webmaster@usembassy.minsk.by

Business Hours

Embassy is open Mon-Fri from 8:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. Closed on US and Belorussian holidays.

 

Public Holidays in Belarus

 

Holiday Date/Day     Type
New Year’s Day January 1, Monday US/Bel
Christmas Day
(Orthodox)
January 7, Monday Belarusian
Martin Luther King’s
Birthday
January 21, Monday American
Washington’s
Birthday
February 18, Monday American
Women’s Day March 8, Friday Belarusian
Easter Monday (Cath.) April 1, Monday (observed) Belarusian
Labor Day May 1, Wednesday Belarusian
Easter Monday (Orth.) May 6, Monday (observed) Belarusian
Victory Day May 9, Thursday Belarusian
Radunitsa May 14, Tuesday Belarusian
Memorial Day May 27, Monday American
Independence Day July 3, Wednesday Belarusian
Independence Day July 4, Thursday American
Labor Day September 2, Monday American
Columbus Day October 14, Monday American
Dziady November 1, Friday (obs.) Belarusian
Veteran’s Day November 11, Monday (obs.) American
Thanksgiving Day November 28, Thursday American
Christmas Day
(Western)
December 25, Wednesday US/Bel

0
0

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Incoming search terms:

About 

I develop websites and content for websites related to embassies from around the world. See more pages and content about US embassies from around the world. From Canada to Nepal all US embassies have been listed here. See the other websites listed on the sidebar for Thai, Canadian and British embassies.

About Andre Hector

I develop websites and content for websites related to embassies from around the world. See more pages and content about US embassies from around the world. From Canada to Nepal all US embassies have been listed here. See the other websites listed on the sidebar for Thai, Canadian and British embassies.

Check Also

US Embassy

US Embassy in Beijing

The US is represented in China by the US Embassy in Beijing. There are a …

Find us on Google+