Home / Europe / US Embassy in Azerbaijan

US Embassy in Azerbaijan

The US Embassy in Azerbaijan is located in the capital city of Baku. If you are working in Azerbaijan then you can contact the American embassy in Baku to renew your passport or apply for a US passport. You can also register a birth, register a marriage or a death while in the country.

The embassy will provide you with consulate assistance if you are in an accident, been arrested or are stranded as a US citizen in country. The contact numbers including telephone number, map to the embassy and also their location has been added below. Note the embassy is down the road from the Baku Slavic University.

US Embassy in Azerbaijan

.

US Embassy in Azerbaijan

111 Azadlig avenue,
AZ1007 Baku, Azerbaijan

International Address:

7050 Baku Pl, Washington DC
20521-7050

The Consular Section is open for routine American Citizen Services from Monday through Thursday between 2 PM and 4:30 PM and on Fridays between 9 AM to 12 PM, excluding American and Azerbaijani holidays, or by prior appointment. Please bring your U.S. passport to gain access to the Consular Section.

Embassy Telephone and Fax numbers:

Switchboard: (+994 12) 4980-335
Switchboard: (+994 12) 4980-336
Switchboard: (+994 12) 4980-337
Fax:             (+994 12) 4656-671

Consular Section Fax: (+994 12) 4983755

 

Public Holidays in Azerbaijan

Date Day Country Description
Jan 1 Tue U.S. New Year Holiday
Jan 2 Wed Azerb.

Azerbaijani New Year Holiday

Jan 21 Mon U.S. Martin Luther King’s Birthday
Feb 18 Mon U.S. President’s Day
Mar 8 Fri Azerb. International Women’s Day
Mar 20, 21, 22 Wed, Thu, Fri Azerb. Novruz Bayram
May 9 Thu Azerb. Victory Day
May 27 Mon U.S.

Memorial Day

May 28 Tue Azerb. Republic Day
Jul 4 Thu U.S. Independence Day
Aug* 2 days Azerb. Ramadan (Holiday of Fasting)
Sep 2 Mon U.S. Labor Day
Oct 14 Mon U.S. Columbus Day
Oct* 2 days Azerb. Gurban Bayram (Day of Sacrifice)
Nov 11 Mon U.S. Veterans Day
Nov 28 Thu U.S. Thanksgiving Day
Dec 25 Wed U.S. Christmas Day
Dec 31 Mon Azerb. Day of Solidarity

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 10.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
US Embassy in Azerbaijan, 10.0 out of 10 based on 1 rating

Incoming search terms:

About Andre Hector

I develop websites and content for websites related to embassies from around the world. See more pages and content about US embassies from around the world. From Canada to Nepal all US embassies have been listed here. See the other websites listed on the sidebar for Thai, Canadian and British embassies.

Check Also

US Embassy

US Embassy in Beijing

The US is represented in China by the US Embassy in Beijing. There are a …